Academic Accolades 

Every year, the student body selects one professor and research mentor to receive the Educator of the Year and Research Mentor of the Year Awards respectively. These awards were created to recognize the tremendous impact the recipients have on the classrooms and students they work with.

Additionally, last year we introduced the Faculty Wellness Honoree of the Year Award. This award was created to recognize professors who are dedicated not only to education, but to aiding their students in one or more of the eight areas of wellness (emotional, financial, social, spiritual, occupational, physical, intellectual, or environmental). If you feel you have had one or more professors or research mentors deserving of any of these awards then please nominate them to reward all of their hard work and show your appreciation for their incredible guidance and inspiration!

Congrats to our Spring 2023 Winners!!

Educator of the Year: Dr. Carol Cox

Research Mentor of the Year: Dr. Nancy Moore

Faculty Wellness Honoree: Professor Albien Tubonganua

See Past Award Recipients

The nomination deadline for this year has passed. Please contact Academic Affairs Chairs Alex Peterson and Sal Niemeyer with questions regarding any of the Academic Accolades.