## Student Government Resolution 092.004 In Recognition of Communications Director Allyson Summers

## WHEREAS,

- The Student Government is the official governing body of the Student Association and exists to represent the present and long term best interest of the Student Association in the formulation of the University policy and in the fulfillment of the University mission; and
- WHEREAS, Allyson "Ally" Summers has served the Student Association in the following positions:
- Served as Communications Director of the Student Government 2008-2009; and
- Served as a member of the Educator of the Year Committee 2009; and
- Organized the most successful President's Roundtable in fall 2008 with over 75 attendees; and
- Co organized several Roundtable events that brought students and senators together to discuss campus issues; and
- Served as an active member of the sorority Alpha Sigma Alpha; and
- Served as Membership Education Chair of Alpha Sigma Alpha; and
- Served as Alumnae and Heritage Chair of Alpha Sigma Alpha; and
- Served as the Fundraising Exec Chair of Up til Dawn, a fundraiser that raises money for children with cancer; and
- Served as member of Lambda Pi Eta; the Communications Honors Society; and
- Worked for the Index, the student-led newspaper on campus; and
- Has worked to strengthen the relationship between the Greek Community and Student Government.

## THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED,

- That Ally Summers be commended for her commitment and enduring devotion to this body and to the Student Association of Truman State University; and
- That Student Government, on behalf of the Student Association, express its sincere gratitude to Ally Summers for the excellent services rendered to the university; and
- That Student Government wishes Ally Summers continued success in her future endeavors.

## THE STUDENT GOVERNMENT DIRECTS THAT,

• This resolution be delivered to President Krueger, Dean of Student Affairs Lou Ann Gilchrist, VPAA/Provost Troy Paino, the parents of Allyson Summers, and the Truman Media Network.

Passed April 12, 2009 By a Vote of 9 – 0 – 0

JoEllen Flanagan President of the Student Association